arnolds march historical society, Maine

Arnold Expedition Historical Society

Arnold’s Staff and Organization

Field and staff: 

Colonel Benedict Arnold, Norwich, Connecticut

Lieutenant Colonel Roger Enos, Windsor

Lieutenant Colonel Christopher Greene, Warwick

Major Christian Febiger, Copenhagen, Denmark

Major Return Jonathan Meigs, Middletown

Major Timothy Bigelow, Worcester

Quartermaster David Hyde

Chaplain Samuel Spring, Newburyport

Surgeon Isaac Senter, Newport

Surgeon’s Mate Greene

Volunteer Aide-de-Camp Lieut. Eleazer Oswald, New Haven, Connecticut

Companies comprising the Expedition In Order of Departure

Riflemen’s Division, Captain Morgan, Commanding

Major Febiger

Captain Daniel Morgan

Captain Matthew Smith

Captain William Hendricks

Lieutenant Colonel Greene’s Division

Major Bigelow

Captain Simeon Thayer

Captain John Topham

Captain Jonas Hubbard

Major Meigs’ Division

Captain Henry Dearborn

Captain Samuel Ward

Captain Oliver Hanchett

Captain William Goodrich

Lieutenant Colonel Enos’ Division

Captain Thomas Williams

Captain Samuel McCobb

Captain Scott

Captain Oliver Colburn’s Company

Item added to cart.
0 items - $0.00
Copyright © 2024 | All Rights Reserved
website design | web hosting | maintenance: